Where’s Brian?

Loads of you have been asking where I’ve been. In fact, it’s so long since I did a post, WordPress have even gone and changed their user interface, including the ability to ‘add a poll’. So now I might add a poll just for the hell of it. No idea what about. Maybe a poll asking whether you like polls? Who knows. It also has a button that says ‘distraction free writing mode’. WTF? I just pressed it and nothing happened. Mart’s still wanging on and the sun’s still shining. Oh well.

Unfortunately the basic typing method hasn’t changed. It’s still me jumping about on letter keys no bigger than my toe. Occasionally one gets stuck. Happened the other day on the letter P. It’s a tricky business. Always has been. The whole typing effort is also the reason I’ve been absent from the longer form post. I sprained my foot. Twitter’s 140 characters was all I could bloody manage. There. I said it. I sprained my fucking foot. Jesus it hurt. How, you might ask? Let’s just say a puddle of beer was involved followed by an embarrassing incident at The Clock Tower.

So, I’m still in Brighton and it’s been a rocking summer, injury aside. Wall-to-wall hotness, and it’s still going on. A far cry from last summer that’s for sure. In fact, had we had this summer last summer, I may have stayed in London. A long stretch of sustained sunshine is always a winner. I bet even Coventry looked alright this summer. Then again, maybe not.

This is mainly where I’ve been spending my days. It’s a cafe called The Meeting Place down on the seafront. It’s the best place by miles for some decent throwaway, and is a great place to meet new pigeons:

And, as you’ll see from this next pic, it’s got a great view too.

This is Bill, or I think his name was Bill. Can’t really remember as he didn’t say much:

Only snag with The Meeting Place, as it’s bang on the seafront, is it does tend to attract the tourists. Not that I’m exactly a local, but you know what I mean.

Tourists like this total twat in a hat. A hat that he’d fashioned out of his own arse feathers:

All the rage in Swansea, apparently. Knob.

We all ignored him and he went away in the end.

So, what next? Summer’s coming to an end. The autumn then, I guess. Let’s hope it’s a nice gentle one. Bit of sunshine gradually easing us towards Christmas. Jesus. Christmas. Did I just say that?

I’ve got no clue what Brighton will be like at Christmas. Word on the street is there’s loads of parties. Sounds good to me, so long as I stay away from that fucking Clock Tower.

September 5, 2013. Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Gary Stanley replied:

    Brian, good to see you back in longhand. It’s ok following your tweets but nice to hear the full sp. Hope the foot heals soon.
    Btw Living in Swansea I can confirm that we do have a few pigeons that could be described as knobs.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Cheers. Good to be back. Please do send pics of any other knob pigeons in Swansea, particularly if they’re wearing hats.

  2. Posh Pigeon replied:

    Briaaa-aaan!!! Posh Pigeon jere and I’ve missed your erudite words so much, was feeling bereft and then look! You blogged!
    You made me laugh with the pic of the Pigeon Hat! My budgie friend (yes I peer at them through the window,) does that, ends up with them all over his chest and everywhere, plonker. Then gets them in his beak and nearly chokes on them,….they’re not the brightest birds, budgies. I have a new Posh friend too, rings on both legs, but sits in his pooh a bit too much and looks a bit scruffy….you’re still my boy, Brian.
    Don’t stop your typing, you make my day. Big coooos and beak kisses.

  3. k_tigress replied:

    Boy, Glad you didn’t end up in any large pile up of cars in the fog I’ve heard about in the news.

    As for the adapted hats made from what ever, you don’t want to know what my doves make theirs out of. Yesh!

  4. Dave Williams replied:

    Only just seen this and good to see you’re still in the land of the living (if that could be said about Brighton!) – thought you’d possibly ended up in a pie somewhere…..

  5. frufilosofi replied:

    Hey there, been surfing around and found your cool blog. Will be popping in now and then to see what you writing. =) Have a good day.

  6. Sandy Allain replied:

    I felt happy and glad for these pigeons because they can do things they wanted and most of all they are all free. One thing I’ve wanted to do is feed them in my palm. Sounds fun i think. =)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

