Brighton Here We Come

It’s decided. We’re moving to Brighton. If these Arctic conditions continue, at least we’ll be freezing our arses off by the sea. Mart’s bang up for it. London in this weather is just depressing.

This was us yesterday near Marble Arch:

So cold we couldn’t even be bothered to speak, and then it rained. It rained all bloody day. Miserable.

Not sure where we’re going to end up yet. Possibly the Marina. Got taken there the other day. Not only is there a massive MacDonalds, it’s got a car park and a drive through which means people drive through, eat in the car park and then chuck what’s left out of the window. Genius. Burger throwaway everywhere, and some of it was still warm.

This is one of our new pals, Clive. It was Clive who told us about it:

Get in there Clive.

Even met a half decent sea gull called Boris (in the middle).

I think Brighton is going to rock and, who knows, maybe I’ll try out a few dates? I’ll definitely be checking out the stand-up scene. Whatever occurs, it’s going to be a damn sight better than sitting on a wall near Marble Arch in the pissing rain.

If anyone can recommend any decent available ledges, let me know.

March 18, 2013. Uncategorized.

18 Comments

  1. hutchagoodlife replied:

    Sounds like fun. Our hoomans say there are some good perches near Brighton Pavillion whatever that it!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Posh Pigeon replied:

      Well , end of an era hey. Don’t stop the blog though, makes me smile when I see your witty wit. And that’s not a euphamism. Rained all day up North too. Bloody pigeon gone mad here with it all, just sits and coos all day, non stop. One of us is going to top him no kid. Rain’s got into his brain. Off to check out the feeders, goldfinches so messy they drop it all just right for us to pick up. Clever!

      • pigeonblog replied:

        Hey Posh. Not a chance. I’m going to wang on a load more about the joys of living by the seaside. You never know, maybe it’ll rain less down there? Can’t wait.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Nice one. I’ll check it out!

  2. Animalcouriers replied:

    As long as you understand the vernacular you should have a fine time down there – especially with new found mates like Clive and Boris.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Damn straight. I’m even starting to change my opinion of the gulls. That’s two I’ve met now that I’d hang out with.

  3. pets replied:

    That’s what they are for, and a pretty good thing generous people give them leftover foods. In places like these birds and pigeons are numerous.

  4. Gull Fest 2013 | Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] them. Far from dull, a fair few of them have been hilarious with a surprisingly dry wit. Clive who we met the other day wants to teach me to swim. Could be interesting. Of course Mart asked him if he taught surfing too. […]

  5. Md Khalequzzaman Rony replied:

    I really Love the Pigeons taking rest beside the Road “near Marble Arch”.Looking Cool.
    After many Days Later i got Pigeons and Loving to spend time with them

  6. looky replied:

    I’ve been thinking of moving from Joomla to WordPress because it’s much easier to use and much more convenient. But the problem is I have many posts, and I don’t know what to do… since I’m not a programmer or anything.. . How can I migrate from Joomla to WordPress?.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Yo looky. Wish I could help, but I’ve only ever used WordPress so not sure about Joomla… Yourt pal, Bri.

  7. ig replied:

    Where can I find blogging websites that deal with legal issues?

  8. 5 ways to prevent identity theft replied:

    How do I use my wordpress theme on my regular subpages?

  9. the best hard drive recovery software replied:

    How can I add a hit counter to my blogger blog?

  10. Louis Lagassé replied:

    Okay so I have two blogs, one with blogger and one with wordpress, both have the same content. However, no one is visiting my blogger site, while people are visiting the wordpress one. How can I increase traffic on the blogger site?.

  11. weird gifs replied:

    How can i allow anyone to write on my Blogspot blog?

  12. psychic readings 900 number replied:

    I cut a movie into 10 minute parts and uploaded to youtube, i only had uploaded two parts by the time i got a copyright notice. How can i upload movies without it getting deleted?.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

