Fame Is Weird And Pigeon Olympics Practicing Continues

Since my TV appearance on Monday, it’s all gone bonkers. There I am out and about trying to do some serious reporting on the preparations for the Pigeon Olympics, when pigeon after pigeon keeps coming up to me wanting to talk to me or, even worse, touch me. Jesus. Never knew there were so many freaks out there. Take this one, for example.

All I did was stop for a quick drink. I look up, and there he is with his fat arse right in my face. This massive fuck asking me if I want to ‘have some fun’:

Said he knew somewhere we could go if I was up for it. Nearly had a fucking heart attack. Of course I told him straight away that it wasn’t my thing. Not even slightly.

I finally managed to escape the madness just in time to catch the Birmingham female Synchronised Landing team mid practice, who turned out to be utterly shit.

Totally all over the shop:

Shocking.

Still, bodes well for the London team. Hoping to see them sometime over the weekend.

One bit of most excellent news is Time Out magazine want me to do some reporting for them too. Nice one. Brian Pigeon on the spot covering everything Olympic. Bring it on. Power to the pigeon.

June 20, 2012. Uncategorized.

25 Comments

  1. Animalcouriers replied:

    The price of fame – everyone wants a bit of you – keep your back to the wall!

    • pigeonblog replied:

      I certainly shall. I’m sure it’ll calm down tomorrow. Just pigeons can get out of hand when they’re over-excited, and I include myself in that.
      Bri

  2. nickytanner replied:

    Oh Brian, what a shame, was really enjoying your genius blog and it becomes all sweary. You’re above all that surely? I thought you were a Pidge of class?

    • pigeonblog replied:

      I am, but not when I get hassled by giant pigeons wanting to touch me. I think any pigeon would have had the same reaction.
      Don’t worry. Every pigeon swears from time to time. It’s in our nature.
      Your pal
      Bri

      • nickytanner replied:

        I see your point. What do you make of the rubbish Pidge scarers at Charing X. There used be a paper ‘Hawk’ on a string like a kite, now they have got a big Owl. I have photographic proof of the locals not giving a monkeys though…most amusing

  3. alice replied:

    I LOVE a sweary pigeon…..LOL!

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Phew. It happens to the best of us from time to time!
      Your pal
      Bri

  4. joan wilson manchester replied:

    power to the pigeon indeed, nice one

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Cheers Joan. Maybe I’ll do a Power to the Pigeon T-shirt. You’d wear one, wouldn’t you?
      Your pal
      Bri

  5. Michael Rowe replied:

    Reports of a Pelican in the area caused the Birmingham team’s final approach to go “pear shaped” – they are still a good team.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Okay. I’ll take your word for it. Based on yesterday’s shamble though, I’m not impressed.
      Your pal
      Bri

  6. Sundry replied:

    Love your perfectly frank and “sweary” posts.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Nice one. Sometimes a swear word is all there is, particularly when another male pigeons is trying it on. Horrific.
      Your pal
      Bri

  7. georgie replied:

    …hey pigeon power to you Bri, your utterly cool!

  8. illegal tortoise replied:

    I blame that TV programme. It was showing footage of you going about your daily routine and then it moved seamlessly to a female with similar markings to you being mounted. For a second I thought you were experimenting until I realised it wasn’t you. I hate to think what the Camden lot are saying about you behind your back.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      I know. Tell you what, I’ll be giving Hampstead Heath a wide berth, probably forever!

      • MouldyOldDough replied:

        …and I thought Hampstead Heath’s berth was already wide enuff. hey ho.. More power to your pigeon…

      • georgie replied:

        …..i’de just put it all down to experience Bri! And remember… birds of a feather….. stick together. Metaphorically speaking of course..
        Pigeon power forever!

  9. georgie replied:

    …..could we form a PPF society?

  10. Mo replied:

    look forward to the new column

    • georgie replied:

      …..Bri.. i think you might have a doppel… doppelga…. doppelgänger.. bloody ell…. had problems getting that one out! (i hate being sober) Anyway, i saw him in Wolverhampton……. Queen Square none the less! He had the dark rings and everything… the purest charlatan for sure…. i think the PPF should be informed forthwith! Please advise!

  11. confused pigeon replied:

    You said that pigeons in different areas had different characters. This serves you right for foraging down theatre land. Twat.

  12. pigeonblog replied:

    Fair comment, and I guess I did have my arse in the air at the time.

  13. georgie replied:

    …crisis over.. i decided to apprehend whom i thought was an imposter and guess what….. as it turns out he’s a fully fledged member of Equity… Bri.. you have a professional impersonator…. that tv appearance has had a far reaching effect… cool though ay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

