Brian Pigeon Is UK’s Number 1 Pet Blogger!

Couple of really good things happened today. First off, I spent the morning hanging out with Daring Dave at Richmond Station. Remember him?

Here he is preparing for his ‘Spike Drop’. This is the one where he lowers himself onto the spikes:

Impressive stuff. Sadly I missed the actual lowering due to the length of time he had to prepare.

The second thing was I found out I’d been voted number 1 in the UK’s Top 50 Pet Bloggers. Kid you not.

Nice one. Cheers!

March 16, 2012. Uncategorized.

15 Comments

  1. joehoover replied:

    Way to go Brian!

  2. dave replied:

    well done … brilliant blog … nothing else comes close

  3. RoooRoooo replied:

    Congrats, well earned!!

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Cheers RoooRoooo. A pal to the pigeon from the start!
      Bri

  4. Sundry replied:

    Well done!

  5. Virginia Gal replied:

    Congratulations Brian – it couldn’t have gone to a more deserving pigeon!

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Virginia Gal: Nice one. Can’t believe I’ve been at it 6 years too. Jesus!
      Your pal
      Bri

  6. Josh replied:

    Well done Brian, thoroughly deserved. Best blog in the world.

    And I didn’t know so many pets blogged! I mean I always knew dogs and cats could blog but goldfish, could they? We have one, he is called Fin, but he shows no interest at all. Any tips Brian?

    I think ‘Fin’s Finking’ might be a good addition to the pet blogosphere, you know, a goldfish bowl’s eye view of the world. I could even give him a waterproof camera. It would even help him with his memory lapses.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Cheers Josh! Have to say though, I’ve never really thought of myself as a pet… Am I a pet? Fuck knows.I reckon get Fin a small underwater keyboard and see how he gets on. You never know. Maybe he could learn some sort of sign language and you could do the typing? Only trouble is I thought they only had a 5 second memory total… Wouldn’t that mean every post he did would be, “Swam around, saw an amazing view. Swam around, saw an amazing view.” Not putting him down though. Maybe you could help him with the memory lapses? Write down what he does to remind him..?
      Your pal
      Bri

      • Josh replied:

        That’s the beauty of blogging, isn’t it. What happened yesterday? I read my blog and oh look, I had tea with the Queen, great, wow.

        The downside for Fin is he might just realise he’s been doing the same thing for years. At the moment every day is his birthday!

  7. Chris Norton replied:

    Well done Brian! I work with the guys at Monster Pet Supplies and helped them to compile this list and your blog was the one that came out top of the pile. Keep up the good work!

  8. creativeboys replied:

    Well done! Congrats!🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

