A Sunny Day On Piccadilly Circus

Finally, not only did the sun come out, but it was hot. Proper hot. So hot I got a mild sweat on under the right wing, but I didn’t mind. In fact, I loved it. Haven’t had one of those for a while.

Soon as we woke up, Mart wanted to find some ice cream, so we hit Piccadilly Circus. Not sure why I thought I’d find ice cream there. Needless to say, not an ice cream shaped spillage in sight. Bumped into Doug when we got there though. Not seen him for ages. Doug’s the pal of mine who fancies himself as a bit of a thespian. Said he was there trying out some ‘method preening’ with ‘some of the cast’.

Doug’s the one in the middle:

All a bit odd if you ask me.

He told me it was in preparation for their staging later this year of ‘One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest’. The preening scene is somewhere in the middle, apparently. Can’t wait for that one, not.

Here’s another two:

Eric (left) and Damian (right).

Eric’s up for the part of Nurse Ratched. Damian has already been confirmed as Mr Turkle. Despite only having a couple of scenes, he was clearly well into the run tbrough. Judging by the state of him he was probably just glad of a part.

Doug said he was hoping for the lead… He also said it wasn’t just about ‘striking the right pose’, it was ‘what went on behind the eyes’. Jesus.

Mart asked if he could be in it too, and then promptly demonstrated why that would be a bad idea:

Check him out on the right: “Look at me. I can do mad. Look. I’m mad, me…”

Tactfully, Doug said he’d ‘be in touch’.

September 1, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Friendofpigeons replied:

    Great pictures, Bri! This is just the laugh I needed today.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Friendofpigeons: Sweet.
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. the beak replied:

    Waiting For Godot. And throwaway.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

