A Pigeon’s Protest

Before I disappear to enjoy yet another day’s roasting in the summer style hotness, I thought I’d tell you about Nigel. Nigel is holding a silent protest in Trafalgar Square.

Despite the soaring heat, he’s been standing in front of the Do Not Feed The Pigeon sign for two whole days now:

Fair play.

If you’re heading over that way at any point, please do say hi, or maybe take him some water. He reckons he’ll be there till Monday.

In the meantime, Nigel, keep up the good work.

April 23, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. angela replied:

    How did you come up with the idea for this blog! I mean, do other people find it as funny as I do? Because I can’t stop laughing. I’m probably going to be stuck here all day reading the archives, but I need to be doing adult, productive (not pigeon oriented) things!

  2. Frankie the makee mankster replied:

    Big up my manky brother the Nigel.

    Pigeon peoples army ! !

    .

    .

    Speakers corner next ?

  3. Bill replied:

    What is needed here is an internationally recognised “Feed the Pigeons” Day – given their role in the history of the world (war heroes, secret agents and being a fine substitute for chicken in a pie)it is the least we can do for them.

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    Angela: Cheers! I’ve been at it for five years so there’s plenty to tuck into!
    Your pal, Brian

    Frankie: Top idea. Speaker’s Corner. Maybe chuck in a couple of poems for good measure?
    Your pal
    Bri

    Bill: I know. We should. They do it in New York – it’s called National Pigeon Day!
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

