Wankered At Waterloo

Spent the day in recovery yesterday after an all-nighter on Saturday at Waterloo Station. Kicking off everywhere it was. A load of us got totally nutted on some Red Bull. Genius too, coz they’ve started making it in really small bottles clearly designed for the pigeon. Manageable. Easily accessible. Perfect. Mental stuff too.

Took this of Mart at some point. No idea which one, but I think it was round about the moment he said he had no idea where he was. I told him we’d flown to Manchester. Think he believed me too. In fact, I’m not sure he realised we weren’t in Manchester till this morning.

Here he is:

Could hardly fucking stand up never mind string a sentence.

Then suddenly, out of nowhere he goes: “Bri. Shortbread.”

I warned him against it, but he wouldn’t listen and downed it in one.

Sure enough, two minutes later and there he was chucking up everywhere:

Then there was Ed behind who just stood there staring at a piece of chewing gum for hours. He said it looked like Wales. Jesus.

I vaguely remember flying over the bridge yesterday afternoon, then nothing. Firmly rooted to the ledge for the rest of the day.

So, all things considered, I’m not sure I’m entirely ready for Monday yet.

Oh well.

February 21, 2011. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Frankie the makee mankster replied:

    Yeah waterloo station is the nuts. I’ve spent a lot of time recently passing through there. Often with me cousin Stu , hopping off underground here from London bridge to go to the South Bank.

    Either that or with a large crowd of other Pigeons Army , slapping bangers up on walls under the station at Leake Street.

    Me cousin , he’s almost as big as a woodie , used to fly but he dont now , he was realy good too even if he never had the body of a racing homer.

    But he ai’nt been to well recently so.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Frankie TMM: Sorry to hear about your cuz. Come join next time, esp if there’s some Red Bull about. Bet that’ll get him in the air again!
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Frankie the makee mankster replied:

    I know red bull gives you wings , but can it grow you them too , cos i’m missing half of one.

    Jokes I know.

    My cousin has a problem with his head , he’s on medicated seed.

    .

    Yeah bruv that would be the nuts.

    Have you ever heard of Kelsey park in Beckenham ( Bromley ) , it’s like a super posh free for all down there , all avian invited. Including the flying boats.

    We have have a brotherly peace with the Squirrels down them ends.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Frankie TMM: Love to come hang out. Got any action potential, if you know what I mean?
      Your pal
      Bri

  4. Frankie the makee mankster replied:

    Yeah I think I know what you mean bruv.

    When I waddled through there the other day I saw a few fit hen’s down by the lakeside.

    But my cousin Big Stu and I were more interested in Personal Reminiscences .

    Then again I may be cooing up the wrong brick wall.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

