Happy New Year

Right. So the last few days have been a bit weird.

First off, I quite unexpectedly find me a rather splendid lovely in Richmond over the Christmas break.

This is her.

The name’s Sylvia:

A slightly better photo than the one I posted before. She was in a better mood that day.

Anyway, one minute there we were hopping through the snow scraping our names on pavements. The next, she fucks off. Just disappears. Not a word. Nothing at all, and nowhere to be seen. Ridiculous.

As you know, it’s not often a glossy lady pigeon crosses my path. The last one I can remember was Mary, and that was fucking years ago. I guess they’re all pretty unpredictable at the end of the day. Sylvia mentioned Mercury was in retrograde at least twice. Maybe that was it? Whatever it was, here I am facing another fucking New Year’s Eve on my own. Jesus.

Okay, there’s Mart and Elliot and the possibility of some poetry in Hoxton, but that’s about it. For once, I thought I had me some sweet moist feathers to bury my face in. Oh well.

Next year tho, bring it on. Pigeon Blog is five years old. Jesus. Can you believe it? Five years telling it how it is for the pigeons of London, and I’m gonna celebrate inna big stylee, let me tell you.

For now, it’s a Happy New Year from me.

And Sylvia, wherever you are, this one’s for you: Your loss, loser.

December 30, 2010. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Piccolopigeon replied:

    Awww…hang in there, Bri!
    She looks a little too fancy for your taste anyway.
    The tail is nice, but it eventually molts.

  2. Mo replied:

    She is indeed a lovely. Happy New Year

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    Piccolopigeon: Fair point. Baldness is never a good look, especially on a pigeon. Thankfully, I still have a full set. Not a single one gone.
    Your pal
    Bri

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    Mo: Cheers! Happy New Year back at you.
    Your pal
    Bri P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

