The Lovely Frenchy

So, not really any excuses for the slackness in posting. Time’s just moving a bit faster, that’s all. Is it the same for everyone? Jesus. One minute it’s Christmas, the next it’s summer, five minutes later, it’s Christmas again. What happened to the shit in between?

Mart asked me the other day if I was thinking of going back to Paris, maybe for New Year? First off, there’s no way I want to be thinking about New Year in August, and second off, I’d rather not think about Paris either. Thought of it makes my feathers curl, or at the very least, sweat a little bit.

She was lovely though, the lovely Frenchy. Didn’t speak a word of English, not that it mattered.

To be honest, I’m not even sure that her name was Frenchy. It sounded a bit like Frenchy, so I just started calling her ‘Frenchy’. She didn’t seem to mind.

This is her. The one in the middle:

Cute as.

Oh well. You love some, you loose some.

Saying that, reckon the language barrier would have got to me in the end.

I’ve not heard anything from her since I’ve been back anyway. Not a coo. I tried to get her on the keyboard while I was over there, but she wasn’t having any of it. Just thought emailing might be fun, not that she could have sent anything other than:

‘zzzzzzzzzzzzzrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrccccccccccccccccccbbbbbbbbbbbbooooooooooooooooo…………uuuuuuuuuuuuudddddddd’

Still, it would have been nice to hear from her.

August 9, 2010. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Lee-Anne replied:

    Sorry mate. Sounds like you had something nice going there. You never know, love knows no bounds. Do you think she could get used to English food? Can only be better…Anyway, she looks a bit of a spunk. Just romance her a bit more…

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Lee-Anne: I’m going to give it some thought. I did tell her that we love bread over here too, but not sure whether she understood..
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. La Pigeonne replied:

    Tu me manques. Je te vois dans mes rêves et je me souviens toujours tes regards si gênés et si attirants. Je cherche partout ici en essayant de trouver quelqu’un de ta qualité mais tout les pigeons ici ne sont de mangeurs de fromage et de grenouilles. Il n’y a personne ici comme toi !

  4. Bicoid Babe replied:

    I can’t read French too well but it sounds promising. Go for it, Brian ^_^

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Bicoid Babe: Trouble is, sign language doesn’t come easy either…
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

