Owl In A Box

So far, the large pigeon has eluded me. Fuck knows how. Word is it’s now on Neal Street, so gonna try to get me some giant plastic pigeon action tomorrow if it kills me, which hopefully it won’t.

In the meantime, check this out. Sent to me by Snowflake. Cheers, Snowflake.

I always thought Owls were pretty grumpy as a rule. Met one once on a mini-break in Southampton who was grumpy to the point of being positively rude.

These pics only go to prove I am right. Owls are, without doubt, the moodiest of birds. This dude was rescued by a woman in America after being hit by a car, and this was his reaction:

Jesus. Talk about ungrateful.

For the full story and more pics, click here.

November 15, 2009. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Bicoid Babe replied:

    Look at those pupils! The owl’s obviously not in his right state of mind. Maybe when s/he comes down, s/he’ll be more personable…

  2. Mo replied:

    Check it out on my site today. Not that easy to photograph.
    Thought you might also be interested in what your northern cousins are up to:

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    Bicoid Babe: I want some of that!
    Your pal
    Bri

    Mo: That’s genius! Cheers for the link. Clearly I’ve got shit to learn.
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

