Happy Mondays

Mondays suck as a rule. Don’t know why, they just do. Tuesdays are okay, it’s just Mondays. Today, however, was different. It didn’t suck at all. In fact, quite the opposite. Apart from anything else, I managed to catch a bit of random sunshine. Totally random. Didn’t see it coming. One minute, cloudy. The next, sunshine everywhere.

Such was my lightness of mood, I even got to squeeze in a game of WTF.

Chucked the challenge to a few pals down Charlotte Street way. Spotted a slice of green, went “What the fuck?”, and they fell for it.

Couldn’t get in there fast enough:

Genius.

The one at the front was first. Sunk his beak right in only to find it was a slice of rank lime. Probably been there since Friday.

That’s him on the left half an hour later, still in recovery:

Eventually, he turned to the tomato for comfort:

It took another half an hour for him to see the funny side.

Then, just when I thought the day couldn’t get any better, I spotted this picture of pigeon perfection:

Went over to talk to her. Apologised for interrupting her day, and told her she looked beautiful sitting there covered in sun.

She said her name was Violet and she lived in Kensington, which didn’t surprise me judging by the quality of the plumage.

I asked her if she came here often. She said she didn’t. Then I asked her if she fancied tripping the light fantastic with me sometime? She said she didn’t know what on earth I was on about, and flew off.

It was only afterwards that I realised I had conducted the entire conversation with a large bagel crumb stuck to my lower beak. Class.

Another notch on the door of dating disasters. Oh well.

Onwards and upwards and a good day nonetheless.

October 19, 2009. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Britblog Roundup No 245 - Philobiblon replied:

    […] And staying with the birds and the bees to finish – even pigeons have bad dating days… […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

