Possible Interview With Winston…

Watch this space. Terez Taylor, the mate of Winston’s who got him into it in the first place – see post – got in touch in the comments. Said Winston wasn’t injured by the USB stick, he’s just a little jaded by the media frenzy. Don’t blame him. He also said I might be able to get in there with an exclusive. Nice one. Anyone out there got anything you want me to ask, let me know.

In the meantime, I sent this to BT today. See if they might be up to the challenge:

Dear BT

Following the much publicized thrashing of a South Africa broadband provider called Telekom by a pigeon called Winston, I wondered if you might be interested in a similar challenge? It might even help improve your reputation for consistently slow speeds?

Let me know what you think, and I’ll go about finding a pigeon willing to give it a go.

Cheers

Your pal

Brian Pigeon

We’ll see. Worst case scenario, if they come back to me, I’ll do it myself.

September 14, 2009. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. Piccolopigeon replied:

    Hi Bri!
    Good to know Winston wasn’t hurt. Would have put a damper on the whole event.

    I’d like to know if Winston is single and available, or already sharing with a special gal.

    And, has he ever seen an elephant.

  2. Bob O'H replied:

    You’d better get in training.

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    Piccolopigeon: Excellent questions, especially the one about the elephant. I suspect he has, considering the distances the dude has covered. I was going to ask him if he’d ever sat on a buffalo?
    Your pal
    Bri

    Bob O’H: You’re not wrong. Gonna trek it to Richmond tomorrow just to see if I can go the distance.
    Your pal
    Bri

  4. Winston replied:

    Hi Bri,

    Will share any tips you need.

    Win.

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Winston: Nice one! Cheers! Chuffed as. How about I email you some questions and we can take it from there? What’s your email, or should I send it to Terez?
    Your pal
    Bri P

  6. pigeonblog replied:

    W: The link on your name doesn’t work..
    Your pal
    Bri

  7. Mo replied:

    Go Winston. I look forward to London skies crammed with pigeons delivering files. Better than hanging around Trafalgar Square dodging hawks.

  8. pigeonblog replied:

    Mo: Absolutely. Still no word from BT tho…
    Your pal
    Bri P

  9. Winston Pigeon – Exclusive Interview « Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] Oh, and in case you’re wondering, not so much as a tweet from BT. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

