Brian Pigeon Is Back, And Hot

Got back from my mini-break yesterday. Total disaster. There we were heading to Brighton flying like the clappers when Mart goes, “Shit, Bri. I’ve got cramp.” So that was it. We landed in south Croydon, and that’s where we stayed. South fucking Croydon. What a shit hole. Mart’s cramp got better after a few days hanging out in some dullard shopping center looking like a right pair of losers, and then we headed back to London. The best bit about the whole trip was catching the tail end of Murray’s win at Wimbledon. My pal and number one Murray fan, Murray is, of course, made up.

Anyway, more to the point, what’s going on with this hotness? Fat Jesus. I’m right up for a bit of summer and all that, but this is mental. Sweat pouring off the feathers like lemonade, and then I get rained on by drops the size of grapes. Nearly knocked me unconscious.

Still, tropical weirdness aside, and I appreciate this might surprise you, but I wish I’d gone to  Glastonbury. Always been a big Springsteen fan.

“You can’t start a fire

You can’t start a fire without a spark

This gun’s for hire

even if we’re just dancing in the dark”

Genius, and sound advice for anyone thinking of starting a fire.

So, onwards and upwards, and how’s about this for a bit of classic TV history? The opening titles for the splendid early 80s toon, ‘Pigeon Street‘. Cheers for sending it, Linda!

Rock on, and a catchy tune I’m sure you’ll agree. Enjoy:

June 28, 2009. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. expateek replied:

    “Genius, and sound advice for anyone thinking of starting a fire.”

    I’ll bet Bruce was in the Boy Scouts. Cuz that’s the only place you really learn that kinda stuff.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    expateek: Spot on. Boy scout. Of course!
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Becci replied:

    Oh man, that show looks awesome. I want to live on Pigeon Street!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

