Pigeons Fall Out In The Heat

I’m sure I don’t need to say it, but this weather rocks the big one. Only one slight problem, the heat seems to be making a few pigeons a little too hot under the feathers. Take this pair for example. Me and Mart were out and about copping a fly over the rooftops of Clerkenwell when we head a right kerfuffle going off  below, so we flew down to investigate, and this is what we saw. A couple of pigeon pals having a proper go at each other. Jesus. I was scared. All Bill did was call Ed a fat fucker, apparently, and that was it. He said he was joking, but Ed clearly didn’t see the funny side.

Check it out:

Eye to eye combat. Full on. That’s Ed on the left.

Best not repeat the verbal.

Then Bill makes a bit of a comeback with a textbook neck dive:

Only to have Ed try and shit on him:

Wasn’t sure about that tactic myself.

Then he tried something else:

“Sniff my pit you fuck”

Equally as pointless in my opinion. Bill just stood there.

Then it got a whole lot worse as Ed dragged Bill by the head across the molten metal:

I considered stepping in at this point, but thought better of it. Frankly, I’m not much of a fighter, and both of them looked bigger than me.

Eventually, Bill conceded and apologised:

Not that he had much choice with Ed’s beak buried deep into the wing join.

So – that’s what happens when summer takes us by surprise. The simplest thing can cause the biggest ruck.

Bet Bill will think again before he calls another pigeon a fat fuck. That said, so will I.

June 2, 2009. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Becci replied:

    Oh man, awesome action shots. I can almost hear the theme from Rocky playing!

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Becci: Nice. Thinking I might recruit them both into the anti-squirrel campaign?
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Snowflake replied:

    Quote from Prince Charles today talking about the extermination of all grey squirrels. You really have taken this to the very top, Bri…

  4. Boni Woodland replied:

    As I woman I can clearly see those two Pigeons were fighting over who was going to get to wear the famous American made PGWear available on request at birdwearonline.com. Certainly something any pigeon would want, and worth scuffling for!

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Boni Woodland: Actually, come to think of it, I’m pretty sure I heard the mention of neckties at one point…
    Cheers again for the top tip!
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

