Man Caught With Pigeons In His Pants

Loads of you sent me this – cheers, Annie Mole, Ian and Andrew for the link!

Some bloke in Australia got caught getting off a plane from Dubai with a couple of pigeons stuffed up his trousers.

“Australian customs officials say the live birds were wrapped in padded envelopes and held to the man’s legs by a pair of tights…”

Jesus. Then, as if the whole concept wasn’t all-round weird enough, check out the legs:

Freaks me out.

That said, the pigeons themselves don’t look particularly fussed. Guess they were just glad of the lift.

As Annie said: ‘Plain and simple WTF’

You can read full the story here.

And check this out. Talk about a missed opportunity. Someone called Emily got in touch:

“Hello,

I work on a Live Sky News Programme called SkyNews.com and tonight we are doing a segment on how the snow has affected the uk. I noticed your blog today and wondered if you might be able to speak to us about Britain grinding to a halt with transport, schools and how else the weather has affected us.

Are you available at 7pm tonight and would you be up for appearing?

Please give me a call if you can as soon as possible.”

Kid you not.

Sadly, due to a slight delay in picking up my emails, I missed my slot. Damn.

Finally, my chance to get on TV. Fame at last. Me on Sky News being asked about the weather. A live bona fide pigeon giving his pov on all the chaos. It would have have rocked, and been a massive first for the pigeon. Wonder what they would have asked? I’m guessing they would have used subtitles… Maybe a translator, or one of those nice sign language ladies bottom right?

Emily, if you’re out there, let me know if you want me to come on to talk about something else. Anything. ‘Operation Stop The Squirrel‘ for example? Surely that’s worthy of a spot…?

February 5, 2009. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Becci replied:

    I hope someone takes good care of the pigeons. Weird.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Becci: Totally. They’ll probably need the hairs removing from their beaks for starters. Bless ’em.
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Annie Mole replied:

    So sorry you couldn’t do the SKY New thing – would loved to have seen you on TV. A sign language lady would have been brill.

    Glad I wasn’t the only person who remembered you for the pigeons down the socks story – mad as ham😉

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    Annie Mole: Pigeons down the socks utterly rocks, just glad it wasn’t me. I know – damn shame about Sky News. Would have been a right laugh.
    Your pal
    Bri

  5. msai replied:

    those pigeons will more than likely be given the needle (put to sleep)due to the quarantine regulations.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

