London Snowed In – or it will be soon…

Kid you not. Mental business. There I was, kipping away just behind Exmouth Market, when Mart goes:

“Bri. Wake up, mate. There’s loads of white shit falling out of the sky.”

He wasn’t wrong. I told him it was called snow and, apart from the potential onset of severe frostbite and loosing toes to gangrene, there was nothing to worry about.

He insisted we fly down and go take a look. Clearly landing anywhere when, more than likely, I’d be up to my eyeballs in it, was out of the question.

Still managed to get a couple of tasty shots tho, like this rather nice one of a bicycle:

Quite pleased with the end result, and not easy on the hover I can tell you.

Mart, in the meantime, managed to land and build a snowman:

For fuck’s sake.

February 2, 2009. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Pigeon Rachel replied:

    Looks like the humans were driven to near insanity Brian:

    http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/news/society/millions-of-snowbound-workers-about-to-discover-jeremy-kyle-200902021548/

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Pigeon Rachel: Jesus. Give me gangrene anyday!
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Annie Mole replied:

    I can categorically say that’s the worst snowman I’ve seen in my entire life. As you said FFS😉

  4. amanda replied:

    hi, I am an art student. I am having this project of designing a london guide. I am very inspired by your blog and want to design a LONDON GUIDE FOR PIGEONS. Is that ok i can use some of the contents on your blog into my project?

    please could you let me know by email? many thanks.

    • pigeonblog replied:

      amanda: What’s your email? I’ll help if I can but fraid to say you can’t just use the blog content per se…
      Your pal
      Bri P

  5. amanda replied:

    hey, my email is redcat@gmx.net

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

