Pigeons Beware

Becca sent me this. Cheers Becca! It appears a rather frightening new trend is emerging in the parks of London. Pigeon licking. Jesus. Not only that, but those who partake are sporting t-shirts to prove it, and I believe there’s even a Facebook group:

Not that I would ever diss me own kind but, I have to say, even I wouldn’t ‘lick’ a pigeon per se. Not as such. Perhaps a gentle graze of the toe or lower leg prior to jumping on largely as a token gesture, but that’s about it.

Any of you out there spot any of these so-called ‘Pigeon lickers’, let me know. Freaks.

November 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. RoooRoooo replied:

    Shocking and worrying. Watch your back.

  2. Pigeon Rachel replied:

    They’re obviously popular with the ladies though. Maybe it’s just code for something human.

  3. Charles Pigeon replied:

    Speak for yourself, Bri. I could name a few pigeon friends who rather enjoy a good wet lick-down once in a while.

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    RoooRoooo: Particularly the area around the tail feathers.
    Your pal
    Bri P

    Pigeon Rachel: Very possibly. Becca – if that’s you in the pic, maybe you can help out here…?
    Your pal Bri

    Charles Pigeon: You talkin’ male to female here or the wholly acceptable (and quite pleasant) female to female gentle preen?
    Your pal
    Bri

  5. Becca replied:

    Well – don’t I feel all famous now!! Yes, that IS me – and I have to say that on a night out in Milton F*cking Keynes (not to worry folks, I reside in London) that was the HIGHLIGHT of my evening! Thought I’d send out a friendly warning to all my pigeon friends! P.S. have you SEEN the pigeon population in Elephant & Castle? Every morning on my way to the tube, I just WAIT to get shat on….xxx

  6. pigeonblog replied:

    Becca: I admire your bravery for getting as close as you did! As for the pigeons in Elephant & Castle, I did hear it had all gone a bit rough down there… Must go check it out sometime, although clearly not an el solo trip!
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

