Kings Cross Jewellry Making

I’ve seen pigeons do some weird shit in my time, but I reckon this tops the lot. Wandering round Kings Cross, last thing you expect to see is a bunch of pals fashioning necklaces made out of bread? WTF? Clearly lost it. That said, most have in that part of town.

This is Greg and Patricia ‘giving it a go’, Expert Lionel tutoring from the sidelines:

Jesus.

And this is Greg stepping back for a gander at his handy work. I think this was also the point where he asked Patricia to try it on for size, which she blankly refused to do until it was ‘finished’:

And here’s Sally and Mike also ‘giving it a go’:

Frankly, I think Mike might have been more interested in the sort on the other side of the barrier.

Then, just when I thought things couldn’t get any weirder, here’s Cliff sporting one he made earlier out of a piece of salami:

Pissed myself.

They do evening classes and everything, apparently.

August 1, 2008. Uncategorized.

14 Comments

  1. polexia713 replied:

    😀 that’s funny!! pigeons don’t really do much when i see them. now, squirrels, that is entirely different…
    *

  2. Alex replied:

    I can’t imagine how he could do that, because salami is a flAt thing , and it’s not so easy to plug your head in it.
    It’s really sexy, I would like one of bacon.

  3. RoooRoooo replied:

    I ADORE the salami necklace. Wonderfully trendy and you don’t even need to wear perfume! You might look a bit like a doofus, but that’s not so bad, is it..?

  4. Patty replied:

    As small children, we humans (especially American kids) have been known to make necklaces from everything! My cousin used to fold chewing gum wrappers into a chain to wear them as jewelry, and they even make candy necklaces from hard candy.

    Here’s a pictue of one:

    http://re3.yt-thm-a01.yimg.com/image/25/f10/450903286

    I personally like the salami necklace, it’s very fetching. I wonder if I’d be able to get away with it for myself? lol

  5. Medibot replied:

    I look forward to seeing the reaction from the Kings Cross fashion world when one of those trendy Hoxton pigeons turns up with an onion ring ruff or a mini choccy doughnut ankle bracelet…

  6. collegehookerboy replied:

    I reckon that the pigeons here in Miami have started doing the same thing. I saw one earlier with a bag around its neck (and people think baby sea turtles aren’t putting soda holders around their necks on purpose! Its stylish under the seas as well as above ground)

  7. pigeonblog replied:

    First up – apologies for the delay in posting comments. I fucked off out of London for the weekend. Bit of a break getting loaded out in the country. More on that later.

    polexia713: Not sure squirrels are that great on the jewellry making front though… Heard pottery is more their thing!
    Your pal
    Bri P

    Alex: I asked them about that. Apparently another pigeon had to help him on with it. Bacon though – nice idea. I’ll have a word and see what I can do.
    Your pal
    Bri P

    RoooRoooo: Good to hear from you pal. I dunno about the perfume bit. Seeing as it’s so hard to remove I’m pretty sure the salami will start to smell like shit after a while…
    Your pal
    Bri

  8. pigeonblog replied:

    Patty: Cheers for the pic. Sure you could get away with it. There’s always other meat to try if salami isn’t your thing. Ham or beef perhaps?
    Your pal
    Bri P

    Medibot: Nice! I checked out what the Hoxton score was with my pal Elliot who lives over there. He reckons falafel rings and pitta bracelets are hot favourites at the moment.
    Your pal
    Bri

    Collegehookerboy: Bags eh? Not caught on over here yet that one. Sure it will soon though. May have to check out the soda holders idea too. Reckon the baby sea turtles could be onto something!
    Your pal
    Bri P

  9. amongst the pigeons replied:

    still loving the blog…

    i have a new site with free tunes::::

    http://www.amongstthepigeons.info

    hope you like it x

  10. Medibot replied:

    Pitta bracelets?

    Crazy.

    Down here in Brighton its all about seaweed macs as the seagulls will generally try to eat any bread/meat based attire.

  11. pigeonblog replied:

    Medibot: Probably only coz seagulls are generally shit at making necklaces.
    Your pal
    Bri P

  12. pigeonblog replied:

    amongst the pigeons: Like the other comment you left, this one got caught in my spam too. Oddness!
    Your pal
    Bri P

  13. Lovely Bagel Necklace « Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] Clearly a skilled graduate of the King’s Cross school of jewellry making… […]

  14. Another Splendid Bread Necklace « Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] I decided to I look her up. Suspected she probably had something to do with that bunch of freaks I met in Kings Cross a while back, and I wasn’t […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

