Post Chinese

As for the Chinese takeaway – see post below – I threw it all back almost instantly, and it’s still going on. It’s not pleasant. Not even slightly. Straight in, and virtually straight out it came. I’ve had to remain firmly ledgebound for the last 48 hours while Mart took himself off to the roof, and Al kept the window shut.

He let me in just now to do this, but I’m not sure how long it’s going to be, if you know what I mean. Excuse me too if there are any typos but he also made me put a tea-towel over the keyboard, just in case. Don’t blame him.

To top it all I got an e-postcard from ‘L’ who says there are no pigeons over in Mexico, or at least not where she is anyway. None whatsoever.

She says the reason might be that the whole place is full of these:

…and we all know what they are capable of.

Saying that, spot the odd one out on the end giving it all large like a pelican. Typical.

Right. That’s it. Back to the ledge. Over to you, Al. Just press publish. Ta mate.

April 3, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Annie Mole replied:

    Brian – I was enjoying my lunch till then. I went especially to Exmouth Market to see if you were around but no sign of you – hey ho!

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Annie Mole: Nah – not at Exmouth till next week. Frankly not going anywhere till I can hang onto some food for more than 30 seconds.
    Your pal
    bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

