Publicity Still Options

Is it me, or has it actually been cold forever? Global warming my arse. I say bring on the CFCs. Warm things up a bit.

Anyway, after yesterday’s brutal mobbing I decided to take things easy today. Keep a low profile. Mart suggested I needed a decent publicity still, just in case. So we went off and found a quiet spot.

This is what we came back with:

The ‘ever-so-slightly serious probably on a mission’ pigeon?

The ‘willing to leap into action at any given moment’ pigeon?

The ‘always ready to pose a poignant question’ pigeon?

The ‘in touch with his feminine side’ pigeon?

The ‘keen to be taken seriously as a breakthrough literary artist’ pigeon?

Finally –

The ‘demure and painfully shy but with a hidden comic genius’ pigeon?

Fuck knows.

Then there’s always this:

The ‘windswept way too cold looking off his face slightly pissed off can’t even stand up straight anymore’ pigeon?

It’s true what they say too about the camera adding the pounds. There’s no fucking way I’m that fat in the flesh. I’d be carving me a mean shape if only Photoshop wasn’t such a nightmare.

All good timing too as the PigeOn Club of NYC have asked me to write a piece for their newsletter. The pov of a London pigeon going out to the New York massive. Nice.

Let me know if you have any preferences on the choice of shot coz, frankly, I’ve no fucking idea. Maybe I’ll get me a PR agent? After yesterday’s dabacle probably not such a bad idea…

March 4, 2008. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Professional Housegirlfriend replied:

    I personally like the ‘ready to leap into action at any moment’ shot. Just think it encompasses more of what it seems you are about… x

  2. Suz replied:

    I vote for the ‘keen to be taken seriously as a breakthrough literary artist’ pigeon !!!

    Tigeon Pigeon

  3. Pigeon Rachel replied:

    Bri – definitely the first – you look fit in that one. From then on, it does look a bit like an anti-drinking campaign warning from pigeon-youth-action.com.

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    Professional Housegirlfriend: Cheers. Kind of like that one myself. Brian Pigeon – a pigeon who likes nothing better than a bit of action…
    Your pal
    Bri P

    Suz: But will I ever? Would I be on a hiding to nothing with this one…?
    Your pal
    Bri

    Pigeon Rachel: Ok – so it’s looking like 1 or 2. Action or Mission. Any other givers?
    Your pal
    Bri P

  5. RoooRoooo replied:

    I like #2. Mission all the way!

  6. pigeonblog replied:

    RoooRoooo: Hmmm. What shall it be… (I’d better decide soon!)
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

