The Pigeon Of Pure Evil

Got sent this pic by Dan. Cheers for the heads-up, Dan.

He took it in Rijeka in Croatia. He asked me if it might be a relative. Not fucking likely. Check out the eyes of pure evil. There’s alot of anger on those eyes. Reckon even the slightest glance could kill.

Nearly shat myself when I opened it.

Any pigeons out there thinking of visiting Rijeka, don’t. Click here if you’re not sure where it is. In fact, I’d probably keep to a healthy 50 mile radius if I were you in case the fucker ever flies.

On a more positive note:

I have always rejected the idea of advertising on Pigeon Blog as a rule, but felt this could be an exception. A marvelous programme coming soon to Nat Geo on a subject dear to my heart – the genius of pigeons. Pretty fucking obvious if you ask me, but there you go. Really hope they don’t generalise though coz, clearly, not all pigeons are clever. Some are profoundly stupid. Take Mad Mike, for example.

This is Mike:

Mike has no idea he’s even a pigeon. None whatsoever. If they had mental homes for pigeons, he’d be in one. Pretty sad really, and Mike’s not alone.

This is Nuts Nora. Nora sits there all day threatening to jump. Course, she never does.

Frankly, we all wish she would.

Scarily, I’ve noticed a sharp incline recently in the number of mental pigeons, ranging from mild depression to totally fucking bonkers. Alcohol abuse is also on the increase. Worrying stuff. Bet Nat Geo doesn’t touch on any of that.

Unfortunately, and somewhat typically, it only seems to be on in the US. Shame. If one of you over there manages to watch it, can you let me know what happens…? Cheers.

March 1, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Becci replied:

    Oh MAN, I want to see that program! Maybe somebody will put a little of it on Youtube??

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Becci: I know. Me too! Maybe I’ll email Nat Geo and see if it’s gonna be on over here at all…
    Your pal
    Bri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

