Do Pigeons Fart?

I got asked the other day whether pigeons did farts. Truth is, I don’t really know. Ages ago I said they did, and posted a pic of my pal Graham letting one rip – but, frankly, I’m not really sure.

It’s kinda worrying with all this talk about cows and methane and how cow farts might be responsible for global warming, so, I’m thinking, even if we do, I might keep it quiet. Don’t really want to kick start a whole new reason to pigeon bash. Mind you, fuck the cows – turns out Mooses are loads worse and a car would have to drive 13,000 km to do the same ammount of damage to the environment as the methane chucked out by your average Moose. Jesus Christ. Sick.

I tried Googling to see if we do or not and, top out of 165,000, is me saying we do. Just goes to show, never trust a pigeon.

August 25, 2007. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Becci replied:

    Farm animals contribute more to global warming than all the transport in the world combined. The UN says so. But it isn’t their fault. They’re just being raised too intensively.😦

    Pigeons are still the best though.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Bacci: So, intensive raising makes animals fart? How about people? Do people from big families fart more do you think? You’re right though – pigeons are the best. Farts or no farts.
    Your pal
    Bri

  3. Suz. replied:

    No, pigeons don’t! I have experience enough to be certain of that. They maybe “burp” lightly, especially the youngsters, after a good ration of “pigeon milk” from papa or mama in the nest. Their crop is then full and they need a little relief sometimes. But that’s about it! And they say “pardon me” after they do it🙂

    Suz.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

