Brian Jnr At The Pigeon Hospital

Here he is – the little fella gets to The Pigeon Hospital:

Bless his feathers – looks well chilled.

Top joint, apparently. Called Animaline. It’s where loads of London pigeons go to get better. Great menu, choice of single or double room, Welsh Neck Stroke on demand, and totally free. Bring it on. No wonder they keep it quiet. There’d be loads of us rocking up with a limp.

This is the only clue I’ve got as to its whereabouts – and it’s not much:

Thinking I might try to find out tho – maybe volunteer down there couple of days a week…

Could offer some pigeon to pigeon stress counselling. Must be loads of pigeons come out of there a bit freaked, not to mention totally used to the five star life.

Relocation advice would be good too. No pigeon from Hackney’s gonna want to go back to Hackney after all that. Mind you, the place is probably full of pigeons from Hackney – “Oi, lads, head down to Trafalgar Square, lie down, pant a bit, and you too could be going to Animaline!” Wouldn’t surprise me one bit.

Anyway, big up to Brian Jnr, Saint Lady Sue and Animaline – wherever it is…

March 25, 2007. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Suzanne replied:

    If you find where it is located, I want to work there!!!Wonderful place, heaven for pigeons, here I come.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Suz: Totally. Will let you know soon as I do! Are all people named ‘Sue’ into the pigeon…?
    Your pal Bri P

  3. Suzanne replied:

    Maybe Sue is a name connected with pigeons, yes! I am going to ask to my feral guys tomorrow morning when I feed them their breakfast🙂

    Suz.
    “Pigeons are poeple too”

  4. Marit replied:

    Ah, this is great to see. Look how clean they keep the apartments there! I’ve got about 60 regulars at my joint, and it’s nice to know there’s such great places across the pond! (I’m in Canaderrrrrrr). All the best to Brian Jr. and his new roomies!
    :o)

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Suz: Must be something going on – two Saints called ‘Sue’ is just plain weird! Ask the ferals – top idea.
    Your pal Bri

    Marit: Bri Jnr went for the single room with a view apparently. Good on him. What’s the menu like at your joint? If any of my pals decide to wing it West and backpack-it to Canada, I’ll send them your way!
    Your pal Bri P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

