The Lovely Mary

Me and Mart were out and about today and guess what, we found Mary. Fuck me. There she was looking lovely as ever sat in the daisies.

Took this. Would have been a great shot if Mart hadn’t got his fat arse in the way:

Jesus.

Anyway, I did her my poem:

Mary, Mary, Mary,

You make my eyes so starey,

Like rain that falls on a summer’s day,

I wish that we could go away… somewhere…

Oh Mary, Mary, Mary,

Please don’t you be wary.

Just know that I ‘aint lyin’,

When I say you got me cryin’…,

All I wanna be to you,

Is your ever lovin’ Brian.”

by Brian Pigeon

Mart pissed himself, and Mary went all shy.

Made me want her even more.

One day…

August 10, 2006. Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Mary replied:

    Hey there! It’s been a while since I’ve been here. The BAP thing is cool. I think Mary is well impressed with your poem, Brian. Yeah, I bet she loves it!

    Mary

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Mary: CHeers! She didn’t say much. Just went all shy. Prob coz Mart was just sat there pissing himself!
    Your pal Bri P

  3. Elf Mandinio replied:

    Oooooooooh shes pretty! Good luck with her!

  4. Michelle replied:

    Love is …… Mary adoring Brians poem

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Elf Mandinio: Sure is. Dead classy too.
    Your pal Bri

    Michelle: Reckon? She didn’t say much really. Gonna head back there today. See how it goes…
    Your pal Bri

  6. Suzanne replied:

    One day… when the time is right. She will appear to you like an angel in the sky and tell you the time has come.

  7. Gull Fest 2013 | Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] I met the pigeon of my dreams. She reminded me a bit of a pigeon I was into years ago called Mary. Something I won’t be […]

  8. pidj replied:

    hey brian have you seen this this beautiful pigeon?

    http://pigeon-kingdom.blogspot.com/2009/06/old-german-owl-pigeon-pictures.html

    – old german owl fancy pigeon

  9. ways to ask a girl out replied:

    Because without communicating this intention, you encourage women who are too “nice” to say no to go out with you ANYWAY and pretend it’s just a friendly night out (that you happen to be paying for). By making it an activity that you’ll attend whether or not she can go makes it easier for her to say yes.
    Tell your girl about your favorite activity
    and describe all the interesting things that you do.

  10. afetishqueenn.blogspot.com replied:

    I will take this opportunity to reveal just how much I really like viewing this weblog.
    It never ever ceases to make me think.

  11. Happy Bri Day, Gary Pigeon’s Latest Work And The St Ives Collective | Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] reminded me a bit of a pigeon called Mary I was into once. Never came to anything.  You can see the post with a picture and read the poem I wrote for her here.  Embarrassing looking back on it, but it was years ago. Eight to be precise. Never forgotten her […]

  12. Spring Is In The Air | Pigeon Blog replied:

    […] the Internet than I have looking for a shag, but I do know it’s not that easy to find one. There was a pigeon called Mary once, and a duck called Pam, but that’s another story. Since then, not much at all apart from the […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

