Brian Pigeon The Movie – At Last – Ye Ha

Jesus. What a weekend of it. Boiling hot sun – normally a good thing – not when you got to keep winging it to Slough and back. Ali sussed it tho – dude. Used Flash video. Genius.

So – here it is: ‘Adventures on The Underground’. A movie made by me of me doing a tube journey. Did it at night coz I figured prob less obvious – till I found out a pigeon with a cam round it’s neck is totally obvious – esp at night. Scary shit. Got the Piccadilly Line all the way from Piccadilly Circus to Turnham Green. Mental.

Did it tho, and reckon it makes an ok movie… Let me know what you think.

This movie is dedicated to Annie Mole.

Click on the picture and then press play in the new window.

Brian Pigeon The Movie

June 4, 2006. Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Annie - London Underground Blog replied:

    Brian it’s brill and I’ve never had a video dedicated to me before.

    How many people noticed your web-cam though? as I don’t really notice them giving you any funny looks.

  2. Julia replied:

    Very impressive – it must be hard to hold a camera still when you have to bob your head back and forth when you walk!

    By the way, do you have any idea what this is about? “Pigeon roll?”:
    http://pigeonroll.ytmnd.com/
    (turn your speakers on)

  3. Julia replied:

    Also, I reckon you could enlist this guy in your “give pigeons a chance” campaign:

  4. Capri replied:

    I clicked the play button but it didn’t work for me. Does it work on Mozilla?

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Annie: Cheers! Tbh it was me that got noticed not the cam. The cam’s really small. Standing on the platform was the worst – by the time I got on the tube I think everyone was too pissed to care (apart from the guy who gave me the boot!). Also, I didn’t get creative till it was a bit empty!
    Your pal Bri P

    Julia: Good point on the keeping it still bit. Should’ve said this in the post. It’s got a really small harness thing so it kinda works a bit like a steadicam – http://www.steadicam.com/. Only way to go, otherwise it would’ve been all over the place! As for the ‘Pigeon Roll’ thing – just plain weird and cheers for the pigeon pal contact. Bit of a twat but could be useful…
    Your pal Bri P

    Capri: You need the latest Flash player… also it can take a min to load. It does work in Firefox tho…
    Your pal Brian P

  6. andre replied:

    that was ace!!! next stop hollywood.

  7. pigeonblog replied:

    Andre: Cheers! Be nice – just a bit of a long way.
    Your pal Bri P

  8. RoooRoooo replied:

    Excellent! I had never seen the tube from a pigeon’s eye! And I love this way of broadcasting videos since I’ve got troubles to play mov files on my computer!

  9. pigeonblog replied:

    RooRoooo: Glad you like it! Thinking there’s prob loads of vid ideas to show people what life’s like for us pigeons. What do you think?
    Your pal
    Bri P

  10. RooRooo replied:

    I’m all for it! The more I see the happier I am!

  11. pigeonblog replied:

    RoooRoooo: Cool!
    Bri P

  12. Weekend Interview: Brian The Blogging Pigeon | Londonist replied:

    […] has taken the media by storm, appearing in TimeOut, The Guardian and even starring in his own movies. We caught up with the little fellow to find out what he thinks about bird flu, big bad Ken and, as […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

