Cool Pigeon Stuff

Got sent this pigeon stencil from Clare in Melbourne – an artist who loves the pigeon. Cheers Clare.

And this – a mental pigeon movie by a dude called Rico – 

'Howard's First Day'

Fucking bonkers.

Then a pal Gia posted a vid she made of pigeons dive bombing at table in a caff in Covent Garden – she thought it might be me – it wasn't, it was actor mate Doug – I know coz I asked him and he remembers doing it. Said he was 'grabbing a light snack before performing Arthur Miller's Death of A Salesman" Jesus. 

May 20, 2006. Uncategorized.

15 Comments

  1. tikkles replied:

    I’ve been meaning to ask you something for a while:

    You know when you see pigeons with one dissolved “foot stump” – someone told me that’s self-damage due to the fact that pigeon crap is so friggin’ acidic.

    Can you confirm whether this is an urban myth?

    • PigeonPie replied:

      it is an urban myth. STO TALKING RUBBISH WE ARE THE EXPERTS AND WE KNOW EVERYTHING THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT FELLOW PIGEONERS, PIGEONS AND HOW TO MAKE PIGEON PIE.Adios my spanish pigeon.

      Kind regards,
      PigeonPie.

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Tikkles: Although it’s kinda against my principles to communicate with a cat – as it’s a good question – I’ll answer it. Sadly, if a pigeon insists on standing in its own shit, they can get fucked up leg syndrome. Otherwise – FULS can be caused by a number of other things too – cats, squirrels, fights in general, cracks in the pavement. etc. All sorts. It’s normally older pigeons who suffer from FULS becuase they forget they’re standing in their own shit, don’t see pavement cracks and give up too easily when one of your lot grabs a foot. Hope that answers your question.
    Brian P

  3. RoooRoooo replied:

    Love the movie!

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    RoooRoooo: Cheers pal!
    Bri P

  5. me replied:

    i like pigeons i am planning on openning a restaront called KFP (kuntuky fried pigeon)

    • PigeonPie replied:

      yes, do open a KFP. I will be your regular pussycat customer. I eat piegeon pie, I recommend it for your restaurant. good stuff. Farewell fellow piegeoner.

      Kind regards,
      PigeonPie

  6. you replied:

    my friend says that i look like a rasteferian pigeon

  7. lauren replied:

    i like pigeons but my friends wrote even though i dont like them

    heheheheheheheheheheheheh

  8. lauren replied:

    no man could eat 50 pigeon eggs

    yes my real NaMe is really robert and i live in a cardboard box by the A3 with aq 42 inch plazma t.v plz visit me i will b in unless im at the little chef

  9. lauren r replied:

    yes my real NaMe is really robert and i live in a cardboard box by the A3 with aq 42 inch plazma t.v plz visit me i will b in unless im at the little chef

    • PigeonPie replied:

      i saw you at lil chef. i said hello but you walked away like a pigeon. so i waddled like a penguin and stretched my neck like a giraffe.

      Kind regards,
      PigeonPie

  10. guessworker replied:

    One good thing is happening already at Gateway of India after the terrorist attacks at the Taj Hotel in Mumbai. The Pigeons are returning.

    http://onlybombay.blogspot.com/2008/12/pigeons-of-taj-mahal-hotel.html

  11. PigeonPie replied:

    we love pigeons. we love pigeon pie. i eat you for dinner. I EAT PIGEON. WE LOVE YOUR COMMENTS PIGEON FRIENDS. RESPECT TO ALL PIGEONERS.

    Kind regards,
    PigeonPie

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

