Pigeons Protesting Everywhere – Cool

Looks like the word's really getting out there – me and Mart were on our way to Hoxton for a spot of throwaway with the boys, when we saw this:

Pigeons Behind Bars

Check out the spikes and the fuck off look from the dude on the right. Seems pigeons everywhere are hanging out for ages in any place that puts anti-us spikes up. Cool. Top move. Like it.

The one in the middle, Gordon – he'd heard of the 'Give Pigeons A Chance' campaign and was well up for the fly-by – said he'd have to work on his take off though.

Anyway – rest of the night was tops – spot of poetry reading in Hoxton with the boys – also got the best throwaway – here's us finishing off – taken by Wordsworth. Me and Mart on the left fighting over a chip. Fucking funny.

Pigeon throwaway

Took my own poem along – something I'm kinda working on:

"Pigeons of Trafalgar Square

We need to eat, it isn't fair

How London's Mayor can make it so

When we are oh so hungry – oh"

Think the end needs a bit of work tbh…

Anyone else wanna do me a protest poem – send it to brianpigeon AT gmail DOT com.

May 6, 2006. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. B The Cat replied:

    you have my sympathies on the spikes, my neighbour put up spikes to stop me getting in his garden and bothering his dog – I’m a cat – what do I want to bother a dog for – does he think I’m some sort of sicko?
    Anyway I make a point of carefully walking over the spikes every chance I get, really winds him up !

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    B the cat: Cool. Good move! Next time you get a mouse – coz I know that’s what you guys do – maybe you should stick it on one of the spikes? That would really piss him off!
    Your pal
    Brian P

  3. JOHN replied:

    I THINK WE NEED A PIGEON FROM YORKSHIRE CALLED JOHNNY WITH A MATE CALLED KAZ AND 3 OFFSPRING X COOCOO X

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    John: Top idea! Nice one! Maybe you can send me some pics to brian pigeon at gmail dot com? Reckon there’s gotta be some top throwaway joints going in Bradford…
    Your pal
    Brian P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

