The Wonders of Google and A Shocking Post!

Just  found out someone ended up here after typing ‘I hate pigeons’ into Google. What the fuck? Must have got a right shock. Not only does this blog love the pigeon, it’s by a pigeon!
So… thought I’d do the same to see what came up – found this horrific post:

I hate pigeons
It was done in 2004 by this bloke called David Barrett:

pigeonblog/david barrett

Two years have passed so I hoped he’d changed his mind/had some therapy?

Not a fucking chance. He’s only gone and done it again: I tell you what I want

He found a pigeon in his loft, and chucked it out.

This kind of attitude sucks. Bet he’s never even met a pigeon. Maybe he was shat on as a kid and never got over it?

David Barrett – this is war.

March 24, 2006. Uncategorized.

15 Comments

  1. RoooRoooo replied:

    uuuhhh….This one’s got a real problem…referring to you pigeons as ” Those filthy grey feathered flying rats”…not nice if you ask me. Did you write the guy – and tell him you pigeons are not going to be burnt alive as he fancies without resisiting?!

  2. David Barrett replied:

    I didn’t find the animal yet… I know where it is, but I may need to remove part of either the gutter or wall to actually reach it.

    Now if it is actually a pigeo, it’s going on fire.

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    RoooRoooo: I know. We get the rats with wings thing a lot – sucks. We’re totally different. And yeah – I left him a stiff comment but judging on the one he left here – he clearly doesn’t give a shit. I’m spreading the word in Ireland and tell you what, I wouldn’t want to mess with them paddy pigeons!
    Your pal
    Bri P

    David Barrett: I’ve got the word out and we’re sending backup. Keep an eye open today – you’ll start seeing more and more of us. I’d advise that if this loft creature is in fact a pigeon as opposed to some drug induced halucination, let him go. You’ll be hunted for life if you don’t, and we pigeons are universal so don’t be thinking you’d be welcome in London, or Rome, or Belgium – or anywhere in fact.
    Brian Pigeon

  4. Steven Cassidy replied:

    Here’s one I did a while back. I made a postcard of this poem laid over a picture of dead pigeon. I’d gladly send you copy for free as I hate those bastards with a vengeance.

    ‘Nemesis!’, I cried.
    And the pigeon lay dead,
    Down on the dogshit grass,
    Still at last, grey and sparse,
    A peace lies on the beak-ed face,
    Death’s repose has given you grace,
    I never knew you had.
    But don’t get me wrong Le pigeon!
    I stand not converted, but still in opposition to your creed,
    A strange passing ambivalence,
    If I had a steaming coffee I’d gladly share it with you,
    You’re share,
    All over,
    Your..still…beak-ed…face!

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    Mr Cassidy: This is the kind of racist stuff I’m talking about. Quite a good poem for a beginner but your attitude sucks! Think you should read some more about us and the good things we pigeons do. Maybe you were shat on as a kid too? And to stick it over a pic of a dead one is just plain sick.
    Brian Pigeon

  6. Fritz replied:

    mail him a DVD of “The Birds” that should be a wakeup call

  7. pigeonblog replied:

    Fritz: Nice idea. Might just do that. For now though I got a good posse of Dublin pigeons going over to shit on his roof. Ha ha.
    Your pal
    Bri

  8. RoooRoooo replied:

    Bury ’em in shit? Like the sound of it…

  9. Sir Fluffalot replied:

    HOW DARE HE! How dare he defile the glorious, profound word that is “pigeon!” Pigeons are love and peace and beauty, HE is a bad guy! Suck my deformed toes Mr. Barrett! Pigeons of the world unite!

    Go Brian, give it socks!

  10. pigeonblog replied:

    Sir F: You really got deformed toes? Sorry pal. Thanks for the pigeon solidarity,
    Your pal
    Brian Pigeon

    RooRoooo: Good to have you on board, pal.
    Yours
    Bri P

  11. David Barrett replied:

    Me + pigeon = dead pigeon

  12. David Barrett replied:

    And yes, I have been shit upon and buzzed several times by pigeons. Fuckers.

  13. pigeonblog replied:

    David Barrett: Me + pigeons = lots of pigeons. Trouble is, the more you hate us, the more we hate you, the more shit you’ll get. You have been warned. Things might get nasty. Have you seen ‘The Birds’?
    Brian P

  14. Kaet replied:

    I got here by googling for “pigeons of the world unite”,🙂. It’s amazing what you find by goolging for the first thing that comes into your head.

  15. pigeonblog replied:

    Kaet: ‘Pigeons of the world – unite’ Way to go!
    Your pal Bri P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

