Apple Touchscreen iPod? Cool!

Looks like Apple are gonna corner the pigeon market with the possible launch of a touch screen iPod, so says Gizmodo. How cool would that be? No need to balance a prod stick in my beak inna Origami style – plus it's mac so it's got to be better. 

This was me mocked up with the Origami.

Pigeon blog brian pigeon with origamiu 

Tbh, think I look a bit of a twat.

Do think mobile's the way to go though. Mailed Scoble for some advice. Means I wouldn't need to do this whole 'fly in fly out' thing at Normans. Woudn't need to give a shit about pain in the arse feather drop anymore. Just loads less hassle all round. I could see my pics straight away, post when I want to, would really help with things like my 'Give Pigeons A Chance' campaign… prob mean I could keep on top of the bird flu issue better too – maybe even get some real publicity going for my simple solution…?

If it works, reckon you'll see a whole lot more of us pigeons getting into blogging – which would be cool.

*Mart just found what I thought was the perfect mobile solution… NOT.

March 19, 2006. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Julia replied:

    Hi Brian, love your blog – I’m from the states and I just got back from London, where I saw something we don’t get over on our side of the Atlantic – those giant, wild-eyed woodpigeons. How does a rock pigeon like yourself feel about your larger, somewhat batty cousins?

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Julia: Cheers! Woodpigeons are mental – maybe I’ll feature one in my Freak of The Week? Tbh – which is the reason I post a Freak of The Week – I find them hilarious! Can’t believe I’m related!
    Your pal
    Brian P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

