Warning All Essex Pigeons – Vulture On The Loose

Kid you not – scary shit. Some massive great vulture called Guinevere – eh? – has escaped:

“The 2ft 6in predator, which has a 5ft wing span, flew off during a training session at the centre on Saturday.”

Jesus Christ. 2ft 6in – that’s huge. It’s gonna be pissed and, more to the point, fucking hungry.

“She probably wouldn’t know how to go about killing something. She’s a gentle giant and wouldn’t hurt a fly.”

Yeah right.

“Guinevere’s mate, another black vulture named Lancelot, was “missing her terribly”, Mrs Murray added.”

Stop – you’re breaking my fucking heart!

Essex pigeons, if I were you I’d keep a well low profile till they get it back behind bars where it belongs for the rest of its natural.

March 15, 2006. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. I. M. Owl replied:

    Not to worry vultures only eat carrion

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    I.M.Owl: Thank fuck for that. I should prob just warn them not to play dead in that case. I’ll send the word out. By the way, are you an Owl?
    Your pal
    Brian P

  3. I.M. Owl replied:

    Strix Varia

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    I.M. Owl: Ah – a hoot owl. Cool.
    Your pal
    Brian P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

