Bit of Techy Stuff

Ok – I’m getting a bit pissed off with Norm – sounds ungrateful but his feather allergy is the pits esp now I need to check comments and emails etc.

Got me thinking that I could really use a laptop… Trouble is I hear the wi-fi is shit around Nelson’s Column. Shame. Another issue for Ken.

So I heard Microsoft brought out this small pigeon-size thing called Origami – tbh I thought this was making stupid shitty shapes out of paper? Spoke to Ali about it. Dude – he mocked up this pic of me using it:

Microsoft Origami

Not sure. Might feel like a bit of a twat. Kinda used to a keyboard… might be a bit too hunty and pecky for me. Another issue: ‘handwriting recognition’ is fuck all use to a pigeon. Didn’t really think this one through, did you Bill?!

Love to know what you think. Let me know in the comments. Will I or won’t I look a complete and utter cunt?

March 13, 2006. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. gaminghobo replied:

    You were right the first time. The pigeon has spoken, all hail!

  2. RoooRoooo replied:

    You look like a real businessman… I mean pigeon. It sure will be helping for getting the ladies.

  3. r.e.wolf replied:

    I think you’d be pretty cutting-edge with one of them! Take up lest nest-space than a laptop, too.

  4. pigeonblog replied:

    Gaminghobo: But do you think I should get one? I mean it really could look dead stupid… Thanks though with the pigeon has spoken thing – love it!
    Your pal
    Brian

    RoooRoooo: Great name btw. Again, just not sure I won’t look like a real twat. Working today on some kind of bag to carry it around in. Let me know what you think of that too.
    Your pal
    Brian P

    Ryan: Fair point well made – less nest space is deffo a consideration – esp seeing as I haven’t even finished it yet!
    Your pal
    Sir B

  5. gaminghobo replied:

    Surely nests are a tad old hat? All the pigeons I know live in loft apartments or church spires, plenty of room in there. Hell you could enough space to run your own pigeon blog server – although getting the stuff up there may be a tad tricky.

    Tbh I think the ‘origami’ is a bit try-hard. You’re too cool for that.

  6. ben replied:

    well i think you would be better sticking with a nice macintosh… i think they are more accessible to us winged folk.

    and i do hear that windows pcs tend to fall prey to virus – and with the bird flu worries i really think we should take that threat seriously

  7. pigeonblog replied:

    Gaminghobo: Pigeon lofts are well hard to come by in London these days. Full of out of towners. It’s a roof or nothing. You make a good point on the server front though… will look into it. I think I’m with you on the Origami front – style over substance. Looking into the carrying issues too. Could make it a non-starter anyway.
    Your pal
    Brian P

    Ben: You winged?? Cool! I prefer mac tbh. Stuck with a pc at the mo coz of working at Norm’s. Got my eye on the ibook though. What do you reckon? Heard the intel is worth waiting for… Mind you, not convinced on the ‘handy to carry’ side. Might need a trolley – which would make me look a right fucking twat. You’re right on the flu virus thing – we pigeons never get flu, but a virus on the pc would fuck me right up. Food for thought.
    Your pal
    Brian P

    Ben:

  8. (kristen) replied:

    you just know the TP’s will be all over those pansy origamis as soon as they can.
    mac mac mac

  9. pigeonblog replied:

    Kristen: That’s always the danger. The TPs tend to get breakthrough stuff like this just coz of their visibility. And, let’s face it they are totally uncool. Still – handy kit for me though – keep coming back to that one.
    Your pal
    Brian

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

