Talking Art – Check Out The New Logo!

What do you reckon? Let me know in the comments. I think it fucking rocks. Worked on it for hours with Mart.

Quite a cool pic of me – then we fucked about with it in photoshop. Did the watercolour stuff.
Bottom line is I’m thinking of launching a range of Pigeon Blog merch to help out the STTSP and my Give Pigeons a Chance campaign…

Been sniffing around a bit and us London pigeons are getting a fucking rough deal at the moment thanks to Ken ‘pigeon hater’ Livingston. A mate of mine, Fritz, found out the name of the guy Ken hired who owns ‘hawkboy’ – see my earlier post and my chat with Terry. The guy’s name is Dave Bishop and he works for Van Vynck Avian Solutions. There – named and fuckin’ shamed. Fuckers. Outrageous. Imagine if we pigeons took over and said: “Ok, too many fucking stupid people on Oxford Street – must do something about it – I know – let’s get in a couple of starving Lions to eat some.” Bastards.

So – let me know what you think of the logo coz I reckon Pigeon Store could be the way to go.

March 11, 2006. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Fritz replied:

    have a look at the Pigeon picture I posted for today
    I think it is more dramatic…..

    http://latinisnotdead.blogspot.com/

  2. pigeonblog replied:

    Yo Fritz: That rocks mate. Deffo good on the dramatic side. Tbh not sure if Mart could ever get me looking this cool so looks like I’m stuck with the standing ones for now! Cheers though.
    Yours
    Brian P

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    Fritz: Mind if I post it? It’s a top pic.
    Yours
    Brian P

  4. Fritz replied:

    post it

  5. r.e.wolf replied:

    It’s BRILLIANT, Sir B! The old Masters never did better!

  6. pigeonblog replied:

    Fritz: Thanks!
    Brian P

    Ryan: A compliment indeed! Watch out for the merch – it’s lookin good. Not got much further on the fleece jackets though…
    Your pal
    Sir B

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

