Tomorrow Night – Free Pancake Alert

For those pigeons out there like me with a bit of a sweet beak – just got this – top tip off – free pancakes, tomorrow, Spitalfields (the cool market near Hoxton where I hang out on Fridays).

Already been in touch with the boys – coming clean, I actually told Mart to perform a swift fly over. It looks like we’re all gonna be there apart from Wordsworth who reckons it might be ‘a bit pikey’ – fucking snob.

Gonna try to get a few of the Brixton posse to come along. Mind you, it’ll be a mental scrap scramble if they do. Maybe I’ll keep it quiet…

Obviously gonna take the cam.

Also just found out the winner gets one of these: ‘a beautifully engraved frying pan’. Hilarious. Hopefully a crowd puller though coz, frankly, the more frenzied pancake dropping action the better.

This is me and some of the boys at a pancake race last year.

Fucking mayhem.

Bring it on!

The pic was taken by a pal – Ed Silver – cheers dude! Great pic!

February 27, 2006. Uncategorized.

13 Comments

  1. Kristina replied:

    Hey, look at you – second on WordPress’s Fasted Growing Blogs. Congratulations! Don’t forget all the little people when you get to be a world famous bird, eh?

    As for the lovely, plump pigeons in North Jersey, I don’t think you’ll need much help from me getting contacts now! But I can send word out😉

  2. r.e.wolf replied:

    Who’s popular? Who is? 🙂

  3. pigeonblog replied:

    Kristina: Thanks! Don’t worry – I’ll never forget you or your cute jersey pigeons. A little push in the right direction might help though…

    Mr Wolf: Cheers mate. Don’t have any cute pigeons down your way do you??

  4. r.e.wolf replied:

    There were about 20 huddled on the wires in the snow on Sunday. I had to talk Mrs. Wolf (That’d be Kristina up there!) into NOT bringing them inside and that it was very unlikely any of them was from London.

  5. pigeonblog replied:

    A wise decision – I appreciate the feathers could have caused a bit of a mess – mind you, they must have been well cold! Maybe I can flog a range of Brian P pigeon fleeces and send them over? Do you think there’s a market? For the Pigeons by the Pigeons….

  6. r.e.wolf replied:

    I’d say there’s your “golden ticket” right there! These poor fellows had 1/2″ of snow piled up on ’em – hard not to feel sorry for them.

  7. pigeonblog replied:

    Sorry – Brian Pigeon is at the pancake races. This is Ali his friendly from the cyber cafe in Slough. I’ll make sure I pass on your ideas and kindly sentences.
    Your pal Ali

  8. pigeonblog replied:

    Mr Wolf – apologies for the Ali reply. He thought he was doing the right thing. Bless him. Am looking into the pigeon fleece idea. Any pics for ref you can send me would be much appreciated… Reckon together we can help ’em out. We just don’t get that kinda snow shit over here. Maybe you can help on the distribution…?
    Your pal, Brian.

  9. r.e.wolf replied:

    Hey, Brian – no worries, Ali was being helpful. That’s handy now that you’re becoming internationally known.

    I found this jacket style: http://www.interbug.com/pigeon/pigeons_in_the_news/images/pigeonjim.jpg
    Looks sharp to me. And this site – http://www.interbug.com/pigeon/ – is a bit of a mess right now but has some interesting stuff

  10. pigeonblog replied:

    Mr Wolf: Lovin the jacket style – hadn’t thought of getting some branding going too – could be top commercial potential… Am thinking some narly surf brand? Fancy coming in with me? Thanks for the link too.
    Your pal Brian

  11. r.e.wolf replied:

    Just call me Ryan, no need for Mr.
    I think you need you’re own logo on the jackets. Unless you surf.
    I’m in! I spoke to the pigeons outside today. Rude – typical Americans, I guess.

  12. pigeonblog replied:

    As a young squab I was always taught to respect the wolf folk so I’m dead chuffed I can call you Ryan. Cool! Didn’t you say to your pigeons that this was for their bloody benefit? Outrageous. Oh well. When we have the prototype going, we both know who won’t be getting one! Now surfing – there’s a thought – not tried it but there’s always a first time. You’re probably right though – a neat Brian logo is the way to go. I’ll get my beak round it and let you know. Need one for the masks anyway plus am thinking about launching a range of general merch to support the Give Pigeons a Chance campaign…

  13. Linda replied:

    Hiya pigeon fanciers. I’ve just been reading about the pancakes – hey no one told me about that. Sounds like a cool gig. Anyway I just thought I’d share this gem with you. A month ago Mart and I were up on the roof of a posh London patisserie (the one in Kensington Church Street) when we spotted a delivery van parked below us. The doors were open so we flew down to check out the contents. As soon as the coast was clear we hopped up for some mouth watering french pastries. Those strawberry tarts were to die for. Anyway after we’d stuffed our beaks sufficiently, we decided to use the on-board toilet facilities – some glazed doughnuts in one of the corners. Just managed to hop out in time before the guy came back to take the trays into the store. Oh well, must fly. Ta-ra fer now. Linda xxx

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

