Carol Singing In Windsor

Mart always accuses me of never wanting to do anything festive. Fair comment as generally I do try to avoid it, apart from the traditional Shit or Miss on the Christmas shoppers on Oxford Street that is. So this year I decided to go for it by suggesting we fly to Windsor for the annual Christmas carol singing event. A pal called Ed goes every year and says it rocks the big one. Mart was made up so off we flew first thing this morning straight up the M4.

Thankfully we managed to dodge the pissing rain. Pretty easy fly as it goes, mainly because you can see the Castle from miles away. The only downer was Mart practising ‘Away In A Manger’ the whole way there. Kid you not.

As we approached they were already half way through an air-bound rendition of  ‘Ding Dong Merrily On High':

Have to admit I even hummed along a bit. Of course Mart was straight in there with the harmonies. Painful stuff.

Then everyone hit the turret for Silent Night:

That’s Ed at the top. Frankly getting into it a bit too much for my liking.

Still, it was a right laugh and Mart said it was the best Christmas Day he’d ever had.

Tomorrow we’re back on the ledge getting ready for the annual Boxing Day Brazil Nut Hunt on Berwick Street.

So, seeing as the world didn’t end after all, here’s to a Happy Christmas from me and Mart.

Happy Christmas!

December 25, 2012. Uncategorized.

13 Comments

  1. jaspersdoggyworld replied:

    Merry Christmas from Me and Nellie.

  2. Gary replied:

    Merry Christmas to you and Mart, hope you manage to find a couple of mince pies and a drop of sherry.

  3. Glen Turner replied:

    Merry Christmas Brian and Mart, Im glad you had a good time and its not been so cold, pitty about the rain but you can always hide from the rain! The cold gets right in your bones… Best wishes from your northan friends…

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Nice one. It’s true about the rain, but a bit of sun would be nice. Not sure I can remember what it looks like.

  4. LunSei replied:

    Merry Christmas to you too!! (^v^)

  5. Posh Pigeon replied:

    Posh Pigeon here….you sound like you had the best Christmas. I palled up with the Rose Garden Gang….but can you believe what people had there to feed us? Brussel Sprouts…I kid you not . And salami. And baked beans,
    I’ll eat anything but I draw the line at salami. Had a good time throwing the brussel sprouts at each other though. Passed the time. Merry new year to all pigeon pals, lets surpass our shit targets this year huh??

    • pigeonblog replied:

      Let’s, but I can’t believe you ate brussel sprouts. Surely you were shitting for days after?!

  6. Animalcouriers replied:

    Happy Christmas Brian – hope the Brazils are plentiful.

  7. Dalton replied:

    Merry Christmas, I hoep you all had a lovely day!

  8. Michelle replied:

    Ohmygod, this is absolutely hilarious :) What a great blog and what an incredible amount of work you’ve put into it (let alone all the pigeon photos — must be difficult taking them with your wings, I would imagine and that camera must be bloody heavy!).

    I’ve put you on my list to write a post about on my ‘Being British is Awesome’ blog. No need to link to me (I’m not looking for a link exchange :), and it might be a few days before I get to writing a post about it, but your blog is simply fabulous :) Well done.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,276 other followers

